Board of Directors

What would Canada's 3rd largest Winter Carnival be without the dedicated leadership of our Board of Directors.  Some of our Directors have been with the Carnival in one form or another for decades, and others have recently joined to add their ideas and creativity for new generations of Bon Soo enthusiasts.

Brett Lund - President
Brett has an eight year involvement with the Bon Soo Board of Directors. He brings his expertise in media, and Management experience to the Carnival.  Brett always has a smile, and has won both “Strut Your Stuff” and “Bubble Blowing” titles for the glory of the Board!
Dave Pitcher - Vice President
Dave is excited for his sixth term.  An avid participant in many Bon Soo events since childhood; be on the lookout for the next generation of Pitcher boys on the bum slides!  Dave is looking forward to another great Carnival in 2015!   Watch out for Dave in his football jersey at Polar Bear Swim time!

Alicia Burgoyne - Treasurer          
Alicia is joining the Board for her second term heading into year #52 of the Carnival.  She brings her experience working as an Accountant for a local accounting firm, and is a welcome addition to the Bon Soo Family.  She encourages all, young and old, to come out and ENJOY Bon Soo !!!    

Michael Alfano - Secretary
Michael is happy to return to the Board in an executive role.  His technical expertise and willing spirit are a great asset to Bon Soo.  He is proud to be part of the Bon Soo Family!

Rebecca Miller - Director
Rebecca is certified in Event Planning and has a seven year history with Bon Soo. She has served the Carnival in  a variety of Staff and Volunteer roles. She looks forward to working with our great Volunteers for Bon Soo 2015!
Kerry Mackan Marshall - Director
Kerry Mackan Marshall is excited to return once again Bon Soo as a Director on the Board.  Kerry has a 20 year history in printing and graphic design. Before becoming a Director, she Volunteered in a variety of capacities with Bon Soo.  She is excited for Bon Soo 2015!

Charlotte Wiseman - Director
Charlotte returns to Bon Soo as a Director on the Board after moving out of town for the past few years for work.  Charlotte brings fresh new ideas from events attended in Southern Ontario, as well as her past experience with Bon Soo.

next prev

Our Sponsors